Back to All Events


The AGM of the LDPA will be held on Saturday 21st March 2015 at Essex Church, 112 Palace Gardens Terrace, Kensington, London W8 4RT.  People are invited to arrive between 1pm and 1.30pm so as to be in time for the service of worship, which Rev John Carter, our Interim District Minister, will lead. This will be John's last public engagement in the role, before the new full-time District Minister, Rev Martin Whitell, takes office on 28th March.

The meeting is forecast to finish not later than 4.30pm, followed by tea.

Each congregation (including fellowships) is entitled to two delegates at the AGM. It would be helpful if you would notify Wade Miller-Knight, the LDPA secretary, during February as to who your delegates will be, with their email address or postal address for sending the agenda, constitutional amendments, etc, in due course. You can reach him by email at ; or by post to 141 Colindeep Lane, London NW9 6DD.

People who are not delegates may attend the AGM but may not vote.

You may wish to remind/advise your delegates that parking in the neighbourhood of Essex Church is restricted and expensive - the area is even excluded from the permissions for blue badge holders that operate nearly everywhere else in the country. The church is close to Notting Hill Gate tube station and several bus routes pass the door or close by.  Please see local map attached.  If you need specific travel instructions, please go to:   and put in your postcode and Essex Church’s postcode (W8 4RT) to get travel instructions and a map.  If you are travelling on public transport, it is always advised to check for tube line closures which may affect your journey:

Any congregation wishing to propose either a Resolution or a Constitutional Amendment must send it to reach Wade by post or email on or before 27th February.

The business of the AGM will include the election of members of Council, who are the LDPA's Trustees and your elected representatives for governance of the LDPA's activities. Members are normally elected for three-year terms and therefore there are three places up for election for the three years to March 2018. As a result of a resignation during 2014, there is also a vacancy for a two-year term. The current Council members whose terms expire at the AGM are Francis Clark-Lowes and Wade Miller-Knight. Both are eligible for re-election. The third three-year place is at present vacant. During the year, Council co-opted Leigh Engeham as a member. He is eligible for election. Nominations of people for election to Council should reach Wade on or before 13th March.

The AGM will also elect the Honorary President. Nominations need to reach Wade on or before 10th March.


Earlier Event: February 20
FUSE 2015
Later Event: February 19
FUSE 2016 in Worthing, West Sussex